Gaming Clubs Forums- Fort Collins and Westminster, CO
 
HomeHome  KoGT BlogKoGT Blog  DemoCorps BlogDemoCorps Blog  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Newest Bloodbowl rules.
by CrimsonWraith Wed Nov 04, 2015 5:47 pm

» Who wants to play Relic Knights?
by CrimsonWraith Thu May 28, 2015 12:57 pm

» Assets - useful DzC links
by CrimsonWraith Fri Nov 28, 2014 8:12 pm

» Fort Collins - Dropzone Commander Grow League Nov 2014
by CrimsonWraith Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:49 pm

» A new game and new stock!
by CrimsonWraith Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:11 pm

August 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Rule questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Emeurade
Plebe
Plebe
avatar

Posts : 5
Points : 14
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-08-13
Age : 29
Location : Fort Collins

PostSubject: Rule questions   Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:04 am

I'm wondering what you guys think about this rule.

Slaughterer's Call "Any unit accompanied by a frenzied Doombull or Gorebull is also subject to Frenzy."

Minotaur's Bloodgreed, "If already frenzied, then each time it is on the winning side of a round of close combat, the model gains an additional attack. These bonus attacks are lost if the model loses its frenzy."

Berserker Sword "A model wielding this weapon gains frenzy, and cannot lose it's frenzy"

Now... Slaughterer's call says that if the gorebull is frenzied it's unit is frenzied, therefore the unit always has frenzy, and can't lose it, since the character will always have it. This is where it gets angry... Now since the unit doesn't lose it's frenzy, do I keep the extra attacks from Bloodgreed even if I lose combat and "would" have lost frenzy? I don't think so, but I play with you guys so, I wanted your opinion before I pulled a fast one on ya.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CrimsonWraith
Admin
Wyrd Henchman
AdminWyrd Henchman
avatar

Posts : 744
Points : 804
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2011-02-21
Age : 37
Location : Malifaux, Fort Collins

PostSubject: Re: Rule questions   Sun Aug 28, 2011 2:54 am

I would have to see the full rules, but it would seem to me that they keep the attacks, as long as the bull stays with the unit. The one contention I see is that the rule says "is subject to frenzy" and not "gains frenzy". Again, out of context, so if they only have to charge but don't get frenzy, then I would say no, they never get it.

_________________
Check my recent games, maybe even some hobby progress.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://crimsonwraith.blogspot.com
 
Rule questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Common Rule Questions
» Ard boyz rule faq
» Warhammer Fantasy Rule Book Available Newport Games
» Driver Hotswap to AI Questions
» New to the game: questions/comments

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Knights of the Gaming Table :: Games Workshop :: Warhammer Fantasy :: Beastmen-
Jump to: