Gaming Clubs Forums- Fort Collins and Westminster, CO
HomeHome  KoGT BlogKoGT Blog  DemoCorps BlogDemoCorps Blog  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Display results as :
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Newest Bloodbowl rules.
by CrimsonWraith Wed Nov 04, 2015 5:47 pm

» Who wants to play Relic Knights?
by CrimsonWraith Thu May 28, 2015 12:57 pm

» Assets - useful DzC links
by CrimsonWraith Fri Nov 28, 2014 8:12 pm

» Fort Collins - Dropzone Commander Grow League Nov 2014
by CrimsonWraith Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:49 pm

» A new game and new stock!
by CrimsonWraith Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:11 pm

May 2018

Share | 

 Forfeiting action and additional attacks

Go down 

Posts : 7
Points : 13
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-09-13

PostSubject: Forfeiting action and additional attacks   Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:00 pm

I had a rules discussion last night pertaining to forfeiting a model's action and the ability to still make additional attacks during that model's activation. This pertains to models that CAN make additional attacks after their initial attacks (warcasters/locks and warjacks/beasts buying additional attacks with focus/fury, usually). The answer is no, additional attacks cannot be made, since if the model chooses to forfeit its action (i.e. combat action = initial attacks) because of some effect, the model's action ends at that point. The model makes additional attacks as part of its action, not part of its activation overall.

The following PP forum discussion illustrates this, using eHaley's feat as an example (but spells like Stranglehold, or Gorman's Black Oil ability, would fall in the same boat).

Now, if someone knows of a PP ruling that changes this, can you please post it here? Thanks!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Forfeiting action and additional attacks
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Knights of the Gaming Table :: Privateer Press :: Hordes-
Jump to: