Gaming Clubs Forums- Fort Collins and Westminster, CO
 
HomeHome  KoGT BlogKoGT Blog  DemoCorps BlogDemoCorps Blog  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Newest Bloodbowl rules.
by CrimsonWraith Wed Nov 04, 2015 5:47 pm

» Who wants to play Relic Knights?
by CrimsonWraith Thu May 28, 2015 12:57 pm

» Assets - useful DzC links
by CrimsonWraith Fri Nov 28, 2014 8:12 pm

» Fort Collins - Dropzone Commander Grow League Nov 2014
by CrimsonWraith Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:49 pm

» A new game and new stock!
by CrimsonWraith Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:11 pm

August 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 New FAQ Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Slammer
Knight
Knight
avatar

Posts : 200
Points : 212
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-03-22
Age : 26
Location : Fort Collins

PostSubject: New FAQ Question   Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:34 pm

i love some of the new parts they added, but when reading what they had changed on "shadow in the warp" one part stuck out.
"“Any enemy psyker within 12" of a Tyranid
with the Shadow in the Warp special rule must roll an
extra dice when taking Psychic tests, and will suffer a
Perils of the Warp attack on the roll of any double 1 or
double 6."
do you guys think this stacks from several creatures with shadow in range of the of the psyker. for example 2 creatures in range is an aditional 2 dice, or 3 is an aditional 3 dice.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CrimsonWraith
Admin
Wyrd Henchman
AdminWyrd Henchman
avatar

Posts : 744
Points : 804
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2011-02-21
Age : 37
Location : Malifaux, Fort Collins

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ Question   Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:15 pm

"With in 12" of A Tyranid..." So, anytime you're in any shadow of the warp, not each. And even if the wording let you stack them, you would never get away with it in a tournament.

_________________
Check my recent games, maybe even some hobby progress.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://crimsonwraith.blogspot.com
Slammer
Knight
Knight
avatar

Posts : 200
Points : 212
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-03-22
Age : 26
Location : Fort Collins

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ Question   Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:31 pm

that might be true its just worded funky, i dont plan on useing it but i would like to know. i will have to ask the judges at genghis and see what their idea is. if it does work my way then its good but its still got a short range so i could see it both ways
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: New FAQ Question   

Back to top Go down
 
New FAQ Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» power weapon question
» dedicated transport question
» Transportation question
» A possibly stupid and stereotypical question
» Question about Unholy Caster Paly

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Knights of the Gaming Table :: Games Workshop :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Tyranids-
Jump to: