Gaming Clubs Forums- Fort Collins and Westminster, CO
 
HomeHome  KoGT BlogKoGT Blog  DemoCorps BlogDemoCorps Blog  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Newest Bloodbowl rules.
by CrimsonWraith Wed Nov 04, 2015 5:47 pm

» Who wants to play Relic Knights?
by CrimsonWraith Thu May 28, 2015 12:57 pm

» Assets - useful DzC links
by CrimsonWraith Fri Nov 28, 2014 8:12 pm

» Fort Collins - Dropzone Commander Grow League Nov 2014
by CrimsonWraith Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:49 pm

» A new game and new stock!
by CrimsonWraith Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:11 pm

October 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Didn't know where to put this Allan so here it is

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Brother Condon
Initiate
Initiate
avatar

Posts : 35
Points : 45
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-04-15

PostSubject: Didn't know where to put this Allan so here it is   Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:17 pm

I went searching for the rule that I was 99% sure exsisted, and came up lacking, so I turned to the dreaded internet trolls for an answer and this is what i found.
There are basically two camps out there.
1st, there are a group that think that you have to declare all powers that are cast at the same time before rolling any dice. so they say that the only way to cast the same power in the same phase is to declare it as both powers before you roll.
2nd the other camp says you declare one power and roll dice then declare another.

Quite frankly I am with the second camp. I feel the first camps interpretation is right in line with all the other cheez dick rule interpretations that make the game more cumbersome and less fun. So warp time warp time away.

However I did come across a rule that I have never been aware of in the search. Succesful invuln saves from perils of the warp have to be rerolled. How did I not know this?


Last edited by CrimsonWraith on Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:31 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : fixed my name ;))
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CrimsonWraith
Admin
Wyrd Henchman
AdminWyrd Henchman
avatar

Posts : 744
Points : 804
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2011-02-21
Age : 37
Location : Malifaux, Fort Collins

PostSubject: Re: Didn't know where to put this Allan so here it is   Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:31 am

You aren't me. I am the double peril invul save master.
I just roll 2 dice and take a wound. The dice are just for aesthetics.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://crimsonwraith.blogspot.com
Brother Condon
Initiate
Initiate
avatar

Posts : 35
Points : 45
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-04-15

PostSubject: Re: Didn't know where to put this Allan so here it is   Wed Apr 20, 2011 8:00 am

lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Didn't know where to put this Allan so here it is   

Back to top Go down
 
Didn't know where to put this Allan so here it is
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Dark Tales 5: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death
» Dark Tales 2: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat
» Nightfall: An Edgar Allan Poe Mystery (F2P)
» Dark Tales 6: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher
» Wizard 101 posters now for sale at a store near you

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Knights of the Gaming Table :: Games Workshop :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Chaos Space Marines-
Jump to: